Burning 2011

Okay, I’m back. This blog took an unscheduled break for about 5 1/2 months while I focused on other projects. Now it’s a new year, and a new blog that I have solemnly sworn to keep up-to-date. I’m switching to a simpler concept that doesn’t take so much work, so it’s easier for me to update content. I’ve also got a bunch of stories ready to load, so it will be a while before I run out of ideas for new posts.

To start the new year, I’d like to show an example of my newfound affection for IMovie and YouTube with a simple story about a cleansing ritual that demonstrates that even when things don’t work out as planned, they still work out just fine, so long as you can keep a positive attitude.

So here’s the video:

I’m really excited to see what 2012 will bring, and as the year progresses, I’ll share the highlights here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Burning 2011”

  1. Vadim Says:

    Good observation and reflection of your experience, John. I am glad that you are re-enforcing the idea that our emotions can be directed by our choices. Happy New Year to you and Marla!

  2. Jane Says:

    I watched this with a smile on the face the whole time. What a great story-teller you are, and I’m loving your insights about staying positive. Thanks for this, John!!!

  3. johnbeske Says:

    Thanks Vadim, and thanks Jane. I had had this plan to create an entirely different video that would have been much more visual and less watching me tell a story. When that fell apart, I had no idea if my attempt to salvage it would work out or not, but apparently it worked at least on some level.

  4. Vadim Says:

    God moves in a mysterious way! 🙂

  5. Valency Says:

    Haha, I’ve been doing this for years. Now I have a new name for it. “The Burning Bowl” — I like it!


Leave a Reply

